Meet the Curriculum & Instruction Team

Meet the Curriculum and Instruction Department

The Department of Curriculum and Instruction prepares knowledgeable and effective teachers who are responsive to the diverse needs of society.  Through school and community partnerships, we advance research-based inquiry and instructional approaches that influence practice and policy. 

Gayle Smith Bio

Dr. Gayle Smith

Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction

gayle.smith@annaisd.org

Karen CavenyKaren Caveny

Executive Director of Elementary Education

karen.caveny@annaisd.org

Tressi Bridges

Executive Director of Strategic Initiatives

tressi.bridges@annaisd.org

Jacob Fischer

Jacob Fischer

Director of Special Services 

jacob.fischer@annaisd.org

 

Amy Sweet

Director of Assessment & Accountability

amy.sweet@annaisd.org

Greta Adams

Greta Adams

District Librarian and Resource Manager

greta.adams@annaisd.org

Ellen Peeples

Ellen Peeples

Librarian of Secondary Schools

ellen.peeples@annaisd.org

Mindi Vandagriff

Mindi Vandagriff

Coordinator of Professional & Digital Learning

mindi.vandagriff@annaisd.org