Return to Headlines

AHS students receive honor

Anna High School Students have been selected as College Board National Recognition Program awardees.
These students earned this recognition because of their academic achievements in school and outstanding performance on the PSAT/NMSQT®, PSAT™ 10, and AP® Exams. They've accomplished these milestones during an immensely demanding period of their high school career. We couldn't be more delighted to share this great news.

The following student(s) have been awarded recognition (award key below):

Aidan Mcgrath: NRSTA
Jacob Grohs: NRSTA
Joella Akozar: NAARA, NRSTA
Klarissa Garza: NHRA
Leslie Umana: NHRA
Rose Jaramillo: NHRA

Award Key:

National African American Recognition Award = NAARA

National Hispanic Recognition Award = NHRA

National Rural and Small Town Award = NRSTA

National Indigenous Award = NIA