Return to Headlines

School Board President Represents Anna at Convention

Anna ISD Board President Shelli Conway was chosen to lead a panel at the 2021 Texas Association of School Administrators/Texas Association of School Boards (TASA/TASB)  Convention in Dallas this past weekend.

In 2020 Mrs. Conway completed a rigorous year-long leadership program to become a "Master Trustee" and took that distinction to Convention with her.

Mrs. Conway's panel presented during the "Where Leadership Happens through Building a New Team" session. The presentation centered around positive leadership practices.

Mrs. Conway (pictured second from the right) poses with the leadership panel she put together. This group of Board members is from diverse regions, sizes, ethnicities, and budgets, including Thrall ISD, DeSoto ISD, Medina Valley ISD, Forney ISD, Klein ISD, and Anna ISD.

In addition to her panel presentation, Mrs. Conway served as AISD's voting delegate at the TASB Delegate Assembly. Approximately 297 delegates represented 20 Regions in Texas. Delegates are the direct voice in advocating for Texas public schools. Delegates elect the TASB Leadership Team, vote on the Advocacy Agenda, and become all-around public schools champions.

Congratulations, Shelli, and thank you for your leadership and for representing Anna ISD!