Return to Headlines

Board President Conway Earns LTASB Master Trustee Designation

Anna ISD is proud to announce that Board President Shelli Conway has earned the Leadership Texas Association of School Boards Master Trustee Designation.

Leadership TASB is a unique board development program designed to take experienced board members to a new level of service and leadership by exposing them to various issues, people, activities, and locations.
The cohort of 36 board members is chosen from the over 8000 trustees across the State of Texas, representing the more than 4.5 million Texas public school students. Members are selected based on their demonstrated leadership in their district and community.

“I was extremely blessed to be a participant in the Leadership TASB program. This year’s class faced floods, pandemics, and things we never expected to face, but we came together as a “family” to learn and grow in hopes of being able to better serve the children of our districts. I am a believer in the saying that “our children are our future” and I believe that as a leader, we have to be open-minded learners ourselves, willing to adapt and adjust in order to provide for that future. I am thankful to Anna ISD and Anna as a whole for allowing me to be involved, advocate, and never stop learning. My only hope is to make a difference,” said Conway when asked about her participation in the program.

Leadership TASB is a year-long, multi-session program comprised of and led by nationally recognized leaders on topics such as teamwork, equity, diversity, and visionary leadership.