Congratulations to the 2019 Employees of the Year

Anna ISD Employees of the Year
Posted on 05/20/2019
This is the image for the news article titled Anna ISD Employees of the Year

Congratulations to the 2019 Anna ISD Elementary Teacher of the Year Julie Sharp of Joe K. Bryant Elementary School, the 2019 Anna ISD Secondary Teacher of the Year Jennifer Scribner of Anna Middle School, and the Paraprofessional of the Year Sandra Betts of Sue E. Rattan Elementary.

In April, each campus named its Teacher of Year and Paraprofessional of the Year. These employees were nominated and selected for the 2019 Campus Awards. All of the campus selections were then nominated for the district level awards. Applications for each nominee included achievements, programs, and stories about the employee. On May 16, 2019, the District Employees of the Year were announced and recognized at the Anna ISD School Board meeting.

“I’d like to personally thank all of our wonderful teachers who do an amazing job every day living out the Anna ISD mission of investing in academic excellence, instilling values and inspiring students,” said Anna ISD Superintendent Michael Comeaux.

Paraprofessionals assist teachers and other school personnel in the delivery of quality education and support services for students.

“Paraprofessionals are imperative to the success of not only the student but also the teacher. Without them, students and teachers wouldn’t receive the assistance they need to get the best out of each class. Anna ISD is filled with amazing and dedicated paraprofessionals,” said Comeaux.

The other campus winners and esteemed finalists for the Anna ISD Employees of the Year include:

Elementary Teachers

  • Garrett Meek - Harlow Elementary
  • Shellie Crane - Rattan Elementary

Secondary Teacher

  • Malissa Cellars - Anna High School


  • Ginger Bachelder - Bryant Elementary
  • Emily Tsutsumi - Harlow Elementary
  • Amy Simpson - Anna Middle School
  • Gail Higgins - Anna High School
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.