AISD Recognizes Employees of the Year

2017-2018 Employee Recognition
Posted on 06/04/2018
This is the image for the news article titled 2017-2018 Employee RecognitionThursday, May 30, Anna ISD hosted their annual End of Year Recognition to celebrate another school year and honor teachers and staff from around the district for their hard work and dedication to the students of Anna ISD.

AISD employees were recognized for numerous accolades including years of service, campus employees of the year, and district employees of the year. Retirees were also honored with a traditional rocking chair.

Retirees Rocking in their new chairs

Thank you to the these retirees for their combined 168 years of dedicated service to children: Jan Hemenway, Debbie Lindsey, Cheryl Mattil, Karen McKlemurry, Dawn Motley, and Jo Fanning (not pictured) 

Campus employees were nominated by their peers and selected by campus committees made up of campus administrators. This annual distinction is awarded to employees that exemplify the meaning of each of the District’s Core Values. The AISD Campus Employees of the Year for 2017-2018 include:

Campus Classified Employees of the Year
Bryant Elementary - Miranda Gee (Instructional Aide)
Harlow Elementary - Alissa Carson (Attendance/Enrollment Clerk)
Rattan Elementary - Keri Davis (Secretary)
AMS - Tamatha Parker (Secretary)
AHS - Kelli Turner (Life Skills Aide)

Campus Teachers of the Year
Bryant Elementary - Amber Speer (Music Teacher)
Harlow Elementary - Lindsay George (Resource Teacher)
Rattan Elementary - Megan Massey (First Grade Teacher)
AMS - Michelle Wichers (Science Teacher)
AHS - Cheyenne Green (Algebra Teacher)

17-18 Employees of the Year

From the campus winners, a committee made up of district administrators, selected district winners. Each district winner was announced with a short video that spotlighted them. The AISD District Employees of the Year for 2017-2018 include:

Support Employee of the Year - Ivelisse Maldonado (AMS Cafeteria Manager)
Classified Employee of the Year - Kelli Turner
Elementary Teacher of the Year - Megan Massey
Secondary Teacher of the Year - Michelle Wichers

Megan Massey and Cheyenne Green are eligible to become ESC Region 11’s Top Teacher in the Region. If they are awarded that honor they have the opportunity to compete for Texas Teacher of the Year.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.