Skip To Main Content

Election Information

 

Board of Trustee Election Information

The Anna ISD Board of Trustees consists of seven board members who are elected by the general public. Board members serve overlapping three-year terms and elections for board seats are conducted annually each May. The candidates run for specific places and represent Anna as a whole, not geographical areas. Once elections are finalized, the Board elects a president, vice-president, and secretary for one-year terms. Early voting and Election day polling places are established by the Collin County Elections Administrator.


Elections are typically held on the first Saturday in May at the City of Anna Municipal Complex,120 West South Street, Anna, TX 75409.  View Important Election Dates 2022-2024

Board of Trustee Candidate Information

November 2022 Bond Election

Date Election Time Frame
Saturday, January 1, 2022 First day to apply for a ballot by mail using Application for a Ballot by Mail (ABBM) or Federal Post Card Application (FPCA)
Saturday, July 23, 2022 First day for filing applications for place on the general election ballot
Monday, August 22, 2023 Last day for filing application for place on ballot for election; must be received by 5:00 PM
Monday, August 22, 2023 Last day for filing as write-in candidate in election
Tuesday, October 11, 2022 Last day to register to vote
Monday, October 24, 2022 First day of early voting by personal appearance. Last day to apply for ballot by mail (received, not postmarked)
Friday, November 4, 2022 Last day of early voting by personal appearance
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Election Day - Last day to receive ballot by mail

May 2023 Board of Trustee Election: Places 5 & 7

 
Date Election Time Frame
Sunday, January 1, 2023 First day to apply for a ballot by mail using Application for a Ballot by Mail (ABBM) or Federal Post Card Application (FPCA)
Wednesday, January 18, 2023 First day for filing applications for place on the general election ballot
Friday, February 17, 2023 Last day for filing application for place on ballot for election; must be received by 5:00 PM
Tuesday, February 21, 2023 Last day for filing as write-in candidate in election
Thursday, April 6, 2023 Last day to register to vote
Monday, April 24, 2023 First day of early voting by personal appearance. Last day to apply for ballot by mail (received, not postmarked)
Tuesday, May 2, 2023 Last day of early voting by personal appearance
Saturday, May 6, 2023 Election Day - Last day to receive ballot by mail

May 2024 Board of Trustee Election: Places 2 & 6

 
Date Election Time Frame
Monday, January 1, 2024 First day to apply for a ballot by mail using Application for a Ballot by Mail (ABBM) or Federal Post Card Application (FPCA)
Wednesday, January 17, 2024 First day for filing applications for place on the general election ballot
Friday, February 16, 2024 Last day for filing application for place on ballot for election; must be received by 5:00 PM
Tuesday, February 20, 2024 Last day for filing as write-in candidate in election
Thursday, April 4, 2024 Last day to register to vote
Monday, April 22, 2024 First day of early voting by personal appearance. Last day to apply for ballot by mail (received, not postmarked)
Tuesday, April 30, 2024 Last day of early voting by personal appearance
Saturday, May 4, 2024 Election Day - Last day to receive ballot by mail